Tips

Create YouTube brand account

Written by admin

Create YouTube brand account If you are on the regular YouTube, right, let me just go on the regular YouTube page. To check that you come here on the icon profile up here, and you click on YouTube Studio. And under here, if you click on Settings, you click on permission. If you see this page like this, it means that you do not, this is a personal YouTube account, and you cannot transfer that to another account.

So this is what a brand account permissions look like. And for the transfer to happen, your account has to be a brand account. And the recipient account has to be a brand account, too. So let’s go ahead and switch this account from personal to brand. Let me just first step is that you need to go back to your regular YouTube channel. And if you click here, under you icon again, and you click on the switch, this account, there is only one channel, right, there are no two channels here.

Create YouTube brand account

Create YouTube brand account

Create YouTube brand account

For example, under the free True Printer account, there are two channels one is personal, and one is brand. The first thing that you will need to do is to create a brand account under your personal channel. So I’m just going to click here under person on this icon and click on settings. And then under account, here, you will actually go So the URL is youtube.com/account.

But under account here, you will you will see the option Create a new channel where you can create a new channel, this is a brand new channel. So very simple, I’m just going to give the benefit of a brand channel, is that you can invite other people to come in, manage it; you can transfer ownership, there are a lot more benefits, you can also have a name up to 100 characters, so you’re not just restricted to your first and last name. Let’s go ahead and just give it a random name, a “crypto company”.

All right. I understand I’m creating a new Google account with its own settings including YouTube search and watch history. So compilation right here. I’m just going to create this new Google account. And what you will see is that it is, it takes me to a brand new YouTube account with no video nothing. And under customize. If you click on Customize, you will see that you don’t have a profile picture, you don’t have a banner, you have nothing. So this is a brand account. Okay, let’s go ahead and transfer our other account. Let’s just go transfer our other account here. So I’m just going to click on switch account now under this email address to realize that there are two accounts, this is personal, and this is brand. Okay, so I’m just going to click back again on the personal account, regular youtube.com.

Create YouTube brand account

Create YouTube brand account

Create YouTube brand account

Under this regular youtube.com You click here, and then you click Use you go down to settings under settings now here you can see that instead of creating a huge new channel, you can add or manage your channels. Now, if you click on Advanced Settings, you can move a channel to a brand account, so I can move this personal channel to a brand channel.
YouTube is going to, because it’s a complicated process and YouTube wants to make sure that you are the one who is actually doing this process, is going to ask you to put in your password so you put in your password click on next.

It’s going to send you a verification tap on your screen. Yes, it’s me on my screen and I see the number 19 Two-tap 19 on your phone is going to ask you again and then tap the number 9797 This is just to make sure that you are the one during this process. You will see that if your channel is being moved this is the channel that will be moved this one and you can choose an account to move this channel to only brand account owned by this account will appear below.

Remember if I because you that’s why you need to create a brand new brand account because if I transfer all these videos to 33 videos, six playlists, and 4000 subscribers to this account, everything that was on this account will disappear. So if I already had 100,000 subscribers on this account, poof, they would be gone. So make sure that you do this process smartly.

Always create a brand new brand account to transfer one channel to another. So what I’m going to do is I’m just going to click Replace, and then he says here by moving your channel, you permanently delete this channel that’s currently connected. So that’s why I created the channel, no subscriber, no video or no playlist. So this channel includes its video subscribers and channel content; this is everything that you will be deleting. But since I have zero of those, it doesn’t matter.

Create YouTube brand account

Create YouTube brand account

Create YouTube brand account

So I understand, and I wish to proceed. I’m just going to click Delete channel and then scroll down a little bit and then you will see move channel, are you sure you want to move and update your channel, boom. Again, your channel name and icon will update will be updated across YouTube, your channel URL will not change, some comments cannot be removed your give settings will be deleted, and you create a demographic information provider by the owner channel will be deleted meaning that every personal details that you’ve put in this channel, it will be deleted because now this is a brand account and which is good for privacy because you’re not giving your personal information to anyone. So now let’s go ahead and move the channel. And then it may take up to 10 minutes for the update. For it to happen. A few moments later.

It didn’t even take me a minute on my end. But you will realize that if I click on the profile, and I click on switch account, those two accounts already transferred everything from subscribers to the image profile to this new account. So let’s go ahead. And if I click on this account, this is the old account now that all that can have is zero subscribers, zero videos, nothing. And if I go back to settings, if I click on settings on permission, this was the old account. Like this was the old account.

And if I go now to the new account, it now has 4000 subscribers. He has all the analytics, like pretty much everything as before. If I go in settings, and on permissions, now you have the difference. You have managed permission. This is what a brand account permissions look like. And he says, continues using your brand account to add or change permissions, you can assign people to one or two roles, including owner or manager.

Example Of Landing Pages Eight Different Landing Pages

So what I’m going to do is that if I click here on Manage permission, and I’m going to click here on Manage permission. It’s going to send me again, a verification code. Yes, it’s me as the number 77. Who’s the primary owner?  Thank you

About the author

admin

Leave a Comment